pastergate.blogg.se

Using steam controller wired
Using steam controller wired








using steam controller wired

Simply flair your post after posting, or put one of the following tags between square brackets (e.g. Reviews quality of native Steam Controller/Steam Input support.Īll posts require a flair. Reviews games based on noob-friendliness. Getting Started FAQ Configuration Settings Guide Game Guides Games which support simultaneous gamepad+mouse input Games with official support General Tips Come Chat!

  • Official Steam Controller Bug Reports Forumīuy the Steam Controller hardware on Steamīuy the Steam Controller hardware on Amazon Wikiīe sure to take a look at the wiki! Some useful pages:.
  • "A game isn't working with my controller"įind a potential bug? Do not report it here, report it to Valve.
  • Everyone has a right to their opinion, and a right to disagree!

    using steam controller wired

    Please put aside tribal hardwarfare instincts in discussions regarding controller differences. Share innovative configs and tricks, ask for tech support, and read news about everything controller and couch gaming in the Steam ecosystem.

    using steam controller wired

    Perhaps something else related to xpadneo were fixed by reinstalling it.Į3: It happened again a few days later so I've turned off the controller, uninstalled xpadneo and reconnected it which removed the issue once more and without even needing a game restart.The place for all Steam Input supporter controllers and Steam Link users. I've now reinstalled it again with no controller trouble. I've had this issue ongoing for a month or two and the only thing that seems to have solved it for me is removing xpadneo. I might play around with older xpadneo versions as it's something I want installed for a better experience and it's never been a problem in the past but for now my controller's working great.Į2: Reinstalled xpadneo dkms, same build version as above and rebooted just to make sure it's loaded correctly and the issue has not come back.

    #USING STEAM CONTROLLER WIRED BLUETOOTH#

    For fun I tried removing the xpadneo-dkms-git package I installed from the AUR and my issue with the X/Y flip and start/select being unresponsive over bluetooth has been resolved. My system has hid-xpadneo (currently version 0.9.r78.g4fa679b) installed for better Xbox controller support.

    using steam controller wired

    There's also a chance Steam fetched my existing broken "Controller Configuration" from the cloud, or this is just a bug larger than fresh installations but it's speculation. Logging in again, re-configuring my library, enabling Xbox controller support again and selecting an example game STILL had flipped X/Y and unresponsive Start/Select buttons. I think I'm out of ideas.Īs a drastic attempt, I took a snapshot of my home dataset to roll back to after and ran # rm -rfv. I manually switched X to button 2 and Y to button 3 in this configuration, and when I started Steam again, it had re-set this configuration to have X as button 3 and Y as button 2. I even manually edited the configuration in (Steam directory)/config/config.vdf.










    Using steam controller wired